Archive for September 3rd, 2010

Golden profile: Lourdes P. Gapud

LOURDES P. GAPUD

Biodata

Continue reading

Golden profiles: Rustico B. Santos

RUSTICO B. SANTOS


BSA ’61 (UPCA Freshmen Batch ’56) Continue reading

Golden profiles: Ofelia Karganilla-Bautista

OFELIA KARGANILLA-BAUTISTA

Beyond Graduation

The semester after graduation, I was granted a UP Graduate Fellowship for MS on condition that I major in Agronomy and not in Soils, which was my undergraduate major field. Continue reading

Golden profiles: Valeriana Apacionado-Briones

VALERIANA APACIONADO-BRIONES


Birthday: January 29, 1939
Birthplace: Tadlac, Los Baños, Laguna
Present Address: 058 Teodoro St. Santa Cruz, Laguna

Continue reading

Golden profiles: Edna Baes-Miranda

EDNA BAES-MIRANDA

BACKGROUND

I was born on June 25, 1940 in Paete, Laguna to Alejandro and Isidora Baes. My parents were from this picturesque town known as the carving capital of the Philippines and home of the aristocrat of fruits, the lanzones. I graduated at the Lopez Elementary School,’52, Los Banos High School ’56 and the UPCA, BS Agriculture in 1960. Continue reading

Submitted Photos…

From Henry Arcangel

Kamayan Restaurant, Bay, Laguna, March 1, 2003

Class '60 Dinner meeting, Los Baños, Laguna

From Artemio Ovejera

Friends host a luncheon for Tem and Norma Ovejera (2006) Front: Norma Ovejera, Suzie Carpena, Lulu Gapud, Linda Seminiano-Paterno, Lina-Luna Ilag Back: Cecil Arboleda, Tem Ovejera, Bert Coronel, Pat Paterno, Ody Ilag

The Class ’60 Band, Out of Tune, with lead guitarists E&R, vocalist Su-C and the rest of the ensemble (1993)

Tem Ovejera flanked by two top UP officials (1993)

Junior Class Organization Officers (1958-1959)

My Mentors, My Friends

MY MENTORS, MY FRIENDS

By Kits Bernal-Torres

While eager to attend the university after graduating from high school, I have my apprehensions about living far from home. My father assured me that I will be able to cope – I’m a big girl already. As if to validate my fears in our freshman class I was the only girl in a block section.  Continue reading